Bromham Mill




There has been a mill on the site of Bromham Mill since before the Domesday survey in 1086, with its wheel powered by the River Great Ouse.

There was a blacksmith's shop next door and pigs were reared on apples from the orchard and sweepings of grain and flour. Traditionally, millers made gear teeth out of apple wood which was always available from the orchard. 

Now, you can step back in time to imagine how life would have been then with a visit to Bromham Mill. The site has been renovated and visitors can once again watch flour milling at close quarters.

The café at Bromham sells fresh coffee and home made cakes.

Guided tours, baking lessons and craft activities can be arranged. The meadow and picnic area are open all day every day till dusk. 







Address and contact details:

Bridge End
MK43 8LP

Find on Google Maps
01234 824 330


Opening hours:

Open on Sundays and Bank Holiday Mondays 1 to 5 pm,
Until October.



Free admission